Mouser Electronics Recognizes 2019 Best-in-Class Award Winners

Mouser Electronics, Inc. congratulates the winners of its annual Mouser Best-in-Class Awards. The authorized global distributor announced the honorees at an awards ceremony on August 5, recognizing the outstanding individuals from its manufacturer partners who best supported Mouser’s marketing programs and new product introduction (NPI) launches by demonstrating exemplaryteamwork and top performance.  

“Each year, we select our Best-in-Class Award winners from hundreds of business professionals,” said Glenn Smith, Mouser Electronics’ President and CEO. “We greatly appreciate the dedicated individuals who won these awards. Each has played an essential role in helping us introduce and promote their companies’ products to our customers, and we gladly honor them today.”

Winners of the Mouser Best-in-Class Award are selected using five key criteria: Strategically partnering with the Mouser team, promoting product lines and working together on new product launches, finding creative solutions to grow market share mutually for both companies, and maximizing Mouser’s unique value proposition within their own businesses.

2019 Mouser Best-in-Class Award Winners:

Lora McIlheran                3M

Sumit Awasthi                 Analog Devices

Kelley Nall                       Amphenol

Matthew Salmanpour      Cypress Semiconductor

Diane Laegeler                Digi International

Matthew Baker                 HARTING

Renée Dill                       Molex

Bob Johnson                  NXP Semiconductors

Jay Pauer                        OSRAM Opto Semiconductors

Tammy Stine                   TE Connectivity

At this year’s ceremony, Mouser also recognized the four individuals who have achieved the President’s Award honors. The President’s Award recognizes the extraordinary individuals from Mouser’s supplier partners who have won the Best-in-Class Award five or more times, demonstrating consistent exemplary performance.

President’s Award Winners:

Dee Fuller                       Amphenol

Cheryl Swaim                  KEMET

Doug Lippincott              Panasonic

Steve Nye                        Vishay Intertechnology

To learn more about the awards and recipients, visit

Previous articleAre you puzzled between Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning?
Next articleNissan Adopted Renesas Automotive Chips
Electronics Media is an Indian electronics and tech journalism platform dedicated for international electronics and tech industry. EM covers news from semiconductor, aerospace, defense-e, IOT, design, tech startup, emerging technology, innovation and business trends worldwide. Follow us on twitter for latest update in industry.