2nd List of 13 Smart Cities in India

Govt. announced second list of 13 more cities to be developed as a smart cities under the smart cities mission of Union Government. Total 23 cities were in the list where capital city Lucknow topped the list. INR 30,229 has been proposed to be invested in the development of these 13 cities from different states of India, Union Minister Venkaiah Naidu added.

Cities that participated in the competition improved the quality of smart city plan by 25% to become eligible for selection in the second list of smart cities.

List of 13 Smart Cities in India

S. No. Name of City Name of State/UT
1 Lucknow Uttar Pradesh
2 Bhagalpur Bihar
3 New Town, Kolkata West Bengal
4 Faridabad Haryana
5 Chandigarh Chandigarh
6 Raipur Chhattisgarh
7 Ranchi Jharkhand
8 Dharamasala Himachal Pradesh
9 Warangal Telangana
10 Panaji Goa
11 Agartala Tripura
12 Imphal Manipur
13 Port Blair Andaman & Nicobar